Skip to Content


Santa Fe School of Cooking

Santa Fe Events Calendar

Planning a trip to Santa Fe and want to know what to do? Since we're voted one of the best cities for weather, we have events happening all year.

Select the dates of your trip on the right or search the categories for cultural events, craft fairs, music festivals, fiestas, art exhibits, theater performances and more.

Please be advised all events, performances, venues, dates and times are subject to change. Persons wishing to verify the details of an event should contact the organizer.

Search our Calendar

Start Date:
End Date:
Categories:
Keywords:
There are 54 events for May 2017
Filters: workshops remove filters
and 8 ongoing events

« April   June »

Mon., May 1, 2017

May 1, 2017
10am-1pm

Rellenos

Location: 505-983-4511
Event Type: Workshops & Classes

The word relleno means 'stuffed'. Come join us in making four different types of chiles rellenos; New Mexican tempura rellenos, ancho chile rellenos, cream cheese stuffed jalapenos en escabeche and chiles en nogada.
visit our
source: santafe.org

May 1 - Jul 31, 2017
Daily 11am-5pm

Intro to Digital photography field trip & Workshop

Location:
Event Type: Workshops & Classes

Learn the basics of using your digital DSLR camera through demonstrations, discussions, and a field trip. Topics include:aperture, shutter speed,white balance, camera filters,the basic principles of effective composition and more. Sasha (505)699-7038
visit our
source: santafe.org

Tue., May 2, 2017

May 2, 2017
10am-1pm

Traditional New Mexican I

Location: 505-983-4511
Event Type: Workshops & Classes

This class includes corn tortillas, cheese enchilladas with red chile sauce, chicken enchilladas with green chile sauce, pinto beans, posole, and capirotada (bread pudding). Demonstration Class, 3-hours.
visit our
source: santafe.org

Wed., May 3, 2017

May 3 - Nov 8, 2017
Wednesdays 1:30-4:30pm

Ongoing Wednesday Open Painting Studio Class

Location: (503) 473-2786
Event Type: Family Activities, Workshops & Classes

Whether a seasoned professional looking for a jump start or new to paint the Alchemy of Mixed Media offers individual support in a group class environment. Demos on paint, collage, pastel, wax and more. All materials are provided.

Drop ins welcome.
visit our
source: santafe.org

May 3, 2017 - Jun 28, 2017
Wednesdays 2:30-4:30pm

Docent Training at the NM Museum of Art

Location: 5054765075
Event Type: Museum Events, Workshops & Classes

Do you love art? Are you interested in the Museum’s collections and exhibitions? Now recruiting for docents—please join us at a Docent Recruitment Coffee 9 am, Wednesday, August 31st. For info, 476-5075 or sara.vannote@state.nm.us.
visit our
source: santafe.org

May 3, 2017
6-9pm

Healthy Cooking I

Location: 505-983-4511
Event Type: Workshops & Classes

These once-a-month classes take place on Wednesday evenings and include all recipes and preparation instructions. The menu will be: Black Bean and Quinoa Cakes with Grapefruit Salad, Spice-Rubbed Fish Tacos with Cabbage Slaw, Green Rice and more.
visit our
source: santafe.org

Thu., May 4, 2017

May 4, 2017
10am-1pm

Southwest Appetizers

Location: 505-983-4511
Event Type: Workshops & Classes

Having a party and need some appetizers with a Southwestern zing? Join us for our Southwestern Appetizer class and get all the help you need to create a scrumptious array of apps that will leave your guests asking for the recipesǃ
visit our
source: santafe.org

Fri., May 5, 2017

Sat., May 6, 2017

Tue., May 9, 2017

Wed., May 10, 2017

Thu., May 11, 2017

Fri., May 12, 2017

Sat., May 13, 2017

Tue., May 16, 2017

Thu., May 18, 2017

Fri., May 19, 2017

Sat., May 20, 2017

Tue., May 23, 2017

Wed., May 24, 2017

Thu., May 25, 2017

Fri., May 26, 2017

Sat., May 27, 2017

Sun., May 28, 2017

Tue., May 30, 2017

Wed., May 31, 2017

ONGOING EVENTS

Sat., May 6, 2017

« April   June »   top



Please wait...